About CCSO Clay County Services and Programs Sector Map Wall of Honor
Speak Up
Do Business
Learn more
Contact Us

Citizens Academy Learn Join


CCSO Announces Members of the Year
Monday, March 22, 2010

For Immediate Release
March 22, 2010

CCSO Annual Awards 2009 Announced

The Clay County Sheriff’s Office recently held an awards ceremony to announce the names of the CCSO members whose on the job excellence resulted in them being selected by their peers as members of the year for 2009. The Clay County Sheriff’s Office has three bureaus: Administration, Detention and Operations. Awards are based on submitted nominations and are designated for both civilian and sworn members.
Congratulations to all the recipients. They went above and beyond to earn this recognition.

Administration Civilian of the Year 2009: Andy Eakin
Detention Civilians of the Year 2009: Jennifer Sueflohn & Ann Shaw
Detention Deputy of the Year 2009: Sgt. Jimmy Deese
Sheriff’s Staff Deputy of the Year: Det. Bruce Owens
Operations Civilian of the Year 2009: Public Service Aide Fred Eversole
Operations Deputy of the Year: Detective Stephen Coyne

Each year a very special award is also presented to a chosen law enforcement officer by Virginia Hall, the granddaughter of the late Sheriff J.P. Hall, Sr. Sheriff Hall served Clay County for three decades and leaves a legacy of commitment to public safety in Clay County. The Sheriff J.P. Hall, Sr. Memorial Law Enforcement Award for 2009 was presented to CCSO Deputy Matt Brown.

In addition, seven CCSO members were also recognized at the ceremony and awarded the 2009 CCSO Life Saving Award. Each of these members in various ways rescued a member of our community from a life threatening situation. Congratulations to them as well for a job well done.
Sgt. Mark Ottervanger
Deputy Ryan Clark
Deputy Chris Castelli
Deputy Chris Ruby
Deputy Jonathan Smith
Deputy Heather Lanier
Deputy Christian Hickey

Please let me know if you have any questions regarding these awards. We are extremely proud of these fine law enforcement members.
Thank you.
Mary Justino



Home About Clay Services & Programs Sector Map Speak News Careers Business Learn Contact
  Copyright 2004. All rights reserved. Clay County Sheriff's Office. Website by Seventhman Web Design Firm.